This is the "Home" page of the "Citation management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation management  

Links and videos
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2013 URL: http://medlib.am.libguides.com/citationmanegment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar Search

Citatation Management Systems

Available Systems

There are many methods used to manage the citations you have collected.  Emailing the citations to yourself, saving the citations on a flash drive or other memory device, or simply collecting them in a Word document are all very common ways used to manage the citations for your sources. 

Citation Management Systems are tools that can be used to collect, organize, search, and share your citations.  Listed be low are a few of the many available tools that you may use to help you manage your citations as they are collected during the research process.  Information about the product courtesy of the product maker.  Use the poll below to tell us which system best meets your information needs.

 

Автореферат

 

Introduction to Citation Managment

Import citation information from databases and library catalogs collect, organize, and annotate citations generate bibliographies and format footnotes or endnotes in a variety of styles

1. Providing a search interface. For databases (such as PubMed, Biological Abstracts or PsycINFO), search by one of two modes: through "connection" or "config" files. Searching databases directly from within the citation manager through a combination of export-import "filters". Searching databases is performed as usual using vendor interfaces. Citations are selected and downloaded (exported) to your hard drive. The exported results are then imported into the citation manager using a special filter.

2. Creating a database of references. Once citations are captured, they can be stored, organized and manipulated in personal mini-databases called "libraries" or groups. Many different “libraries” can be created and they can be constantly re-organized to meet changing needs.

3. Inserting citations into word processing documents. Using a "cite-while-you-write" feature, citations and footnotes can be inserted into their proper place as you write a paper or manuscript. As they are inserted, a bibliography is automatically generated and updated as you change the citations. The newest software versions can permit tables and figures to be inserted as "citations".

4. Linking between citations to image or PDF files. Recent versions of citation managers permit links to image or PDF files stored on the hard drive of your computer. Legends to images, figures and tables can be created. Linked images and PDF files can also be inserted into word processing documents as if they were citations.

5. Creating a stand-alone bibliography (reference list). Using criteria you determine, you can create stand-alone bibliographies that can be saved in common word processing program formats.

 

Происхождение понятия реферат

Рефера́т (нем. Referat, от лат. refere — докладыватьсообщать)[1] — письменный доклад или выступление по определённой теме, в котором собрана информация из одного или нескольких источников.[2] Рефераты могут являться изложением содержания научной работы, художественной книги и т. п.

Содержание

  [убрать

[править]Происхождение понятия реферат

Слово «реферат» имеет латинские корни и происходит от слова «referre», что в буквальном переводе означает «докладывать, сообщать». Реферат имеет несколько значений (согласно Словарю иностранных слов, изд. «Русский язык», Москва, 1986 г.). Первое из них трактует слово «реферат» как доклад на определенную тему, включающий обзор соответствующих литературных и других источников

 

Что такое автореферат?

Автореферат диссертации (от др.-греч. αὐτος — сам и лат. refero — докладываю, сообщаю) — краткое изложение основных результатов диссертационной работы на соискание учёной степени доктора или кандидата наук, составленное автором диссертации.

Объём, структура и содержание авторефератов определяются Высшей аттестационной комиссией. Помимо этого существует также ГОСТ 7.9-95[1] на написание реферата научной работы, в котором изложены основные подходы к написанию реферата.

Автореферат в Российской федерации является юридическим документом. Без него диссертация не может быть допущена к защите. Только с получением разрешения на размножение автореферата соискатель приобретает право на защиту диссертации.

Авторефераты диссертаций предназначены для ознакомления научного сообщества с таким вопросами как:

  • актуальность, цели и задачи исследования;
  • новизна и достоверность предложенных методов и решений;
  • практическая и научная значимость, положения выносимые на защиту;
  • апробация работы и личный вклад соискателя;
  • объём и структура диссертации;
  • реферативное изложение содержания работы;
  • список публикаций по теме работы.

Practice/Hasmik2

Profile Image
Hasmik Ghukasyan
Contact Info
Armenia, Yerevan
Send Email
Subjects:
Librarian
 

What sources do you use to write an abstract?







 

google translate

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip